Link your Evernote account to DN via the Evernote Sync tab on the SETTINGS screen. Enable Auto Sync so the sync automatically happens every 5 minutes.
Uses of Evernote Sync
- You may then search and review your DN contents on Evernote.
- Link multiple iPads to the same account so the contents of DN are synced across your devices. This feature will be even more useful when we release an iPhone version of DN later this year.
- You can even make changes to you DN notes on Evernote and have them synced back to DN.
- This also acts as a safe backup mechanism in the event of loss or damage of your iPad. You can import your DN contents into a fresh copy of DN.
How does it work?
- Once you link DN to your Evernote account, DN will create an Evernote notebook for each of your tabs. These notebooks will have a "[Daily Notes]" prefix for easy identification.
- As you create notes within DN, they will be added as separate notes with the respective notebooks within Evernote. Please note that DN tasks are also added as notes on Evernote.
- When you create notes in DN notebooks within Evernote, they will be added to the current day in the corresponding tab in DN.
- Photos and sketches added to DN appear as note attachments on Evernote.
- Deleting a DN note on Evernote will delete the corresponding entry in DN as well.
- Deleting a DN notebook on Evernote will delete the corresponding tab and all of its contents in DN.
- Non-DN notebooks on Evernote will not sync with DN.
Data loss alert
- Pay extreme caution when deleting DN entries from Evernote. Beware that they will be deleted from DN permanently.
- Especially a DN notebook deletion within Evernote will delete all its notes and tasks contents within DN as well.
Data duplication alert
- If you are restoring from an old (pre-DN 6.0) Dropbox or iTunes backup and you have Evernote sync enabled, there is a possibility that your notes entries will be duplicated. Please contact us before restoring a pre-DN 6.0 database so we can guide you through the process.